Emerald Downs Announces 2019 Race Dates

Live racing returns Saturday, April 20

EMERALD DOWNS ANNOUNCES 2019 DATES

Emerald Downs Racetrack and Casino has announced a 67-day live racing season in 2019, with opening day Saturday, April 20, and continuing through Sunday, September 22.

The 2019 race dates were approved Friday at the Washington Horse Racing Commission monthly meeting at Emerald Downs, and are nearly identical to last season’s 67-day meeting.

Opening day, April 20, is the lone racing day Easter weekend, followed by Saturday/Sunday racing April 27-28 and May 4-5. Friday racing begins May 10 and continues the remaining 20 weeks of the season.

Post times also remain the same as last season: 2 pm Sundays, 6:30 pm Fridays, and either 2 pm or 5 pm Saturdays. The first eight Saturdays, April 20 thru June 8, feature a 2 o’clock post and the final 15 Saturdays, June 15 thru September 21, feature a 5 o’clock post. The annual Fireworks Spectacular on Wednesday, July 3, also begins at 5 pm.

The 84th Longacres Mile (G3) will be run Sunday, August 11, with the complete 2019 stakes schedule released in January.

2019 Emerald Downs Live Race Days

April (3): Saturday, April 20, 2 pm; Saturday, April 27, 2 pm; Sunday, April 28, 2 pm

May (13): Saturday, May 4, 2 pm; Sunday, May 5, 2 pm; Friday, May 10, 6:30 pm; Saturday, May 11, 2 pm; Sunday, May 12, 2 pm; Friday, May 17, 6:30 pm; Saturday, May 18, 2 pm; Sunday, May 19, 2 pm; Friday, May 24, 6:30 pm; Saturday, May 25, 2 pm; Sunday, May 26, 2 pm; Monday, May 27, 2 pm; Friday May 31, 6:30 pm

June (14): Saturday, June 1, 2 pm; Sunday, June 2, 2 pm; Friday, June 7, 6:30 pm; Saturday, June 8, 2 pm; Sunday, June 9, 2 pm; Friday, June 14, 6:30 pm; Saturday, June 15, 5 pm; Sunday, June 16, 2 pm; Friday, June 21, 6:30 pm; Saturday, June 22, 5 pm; Sunday, June 23, 2 pm; Friday, June 28, 6:30 pm; Saturday, June 29, 5 pm; Sunday, June 30, 2 pm

July (13): Wednesday, July 3, 5 pm; Friday, July 5, 6:30 pm; Saturday, July 6, 5 pm; Sunday, July 7, 2 pm; Friday, July 12, 6:30 pm; Saturday, July 13, 5 pm; Sunday, July 14, 2 pm; Friday, July 19, 6:30 pm; Saturday, July 20, 5 pm; Sunday, July 21, 2 pm; Friday, July 26, 6:30 pm; Saturday, July 27, 5 pm; Sunday, July 28, 2 pm

August (14): Friday, Aug 2, 6:30 pm; Saturday, Aug 3, 5 pm; Sunday, Aug 4, 2 pm; Friday, Aug 9, 6:30 pm; Saturday, Aug 10, 5 pm; Sunday, Aug 11, 2 pm; Friday, Aug 16, 6:30 pm; Saturday, Aug 17, 5 pm; Sunday, Aug 18, 2 pm; Friday, Aug 23, 6:30 pm; Saturday, Aug 24, 5 pm; Sunday, Aug 25, 2 pm; Friday, Aug 30, 6:30 pm; Saturday, Aug 31, 5 pm

September (10): Sunday, Sept 1, 2 pm; Friday, Sept 6, 6:30 pm; Saturday, Sept 7, 5 pm; Sunday, Sept 8, 2 pm; Friday, Sept 13, 6:30 pm; Saturday, Sept 14, 5 pm; Sunday, Sept 15, 2 pm; Friday, Sept 20, 6:30 pm; Saturday, Sept 21, 5 pm; Sunday, Sept 22, 2 pm

-##-