2020 Promotions

Our Silver Season kicks off on Saturday, April 18 with Prize Drawings between the races. Lots of fun stuff happening throughout our 25th season of Thoroughbred racing!


2020 Calendar of Events

Wednesday, March 4 – Reservations open for Opening Day, Kentucky Derby Day, Cinco de Mayo, Mother’s Day Saturday, Mother’s Day, Exotic Racing and the Bulldog races. Please call 253-288-7711. Reservations can be made for all events in April and May.

Saturday, April 18 – Opening Day • Silver Season Prize Drawings

Win Your Share of $5,000 in Silver Jewelry as we kick off the 25th season of racing at Emerald Downs.

 

Saturday, April 25 – 25th Season Giveaway Item Weekend

Prize Drawing Weekend. Drawings for 25 fabulous prizes throughout the race day.

 

Sunday, April 26 – 25th Season Giveaway Item Weekend

Prize Drawing Weekend. Drawings for 25 fabulous prizes throughout the race day.

 

Saturday, May 2 – Kentucky Derby Day

Kentucky Derby Day.  Dress up and wear a fancy hat and enter our Hat contest. Watch & wager on the most exciting “2 minutes” in sports.

Sunday, May 3 – Cinco de Mayo Celebration

Celebrate Cinco de Mayo a couple of days early with Fiesta Latina!

 

Friday, May 8 – Bud Friday Night • T-Shirt Giveaway

Bud Friday Nights begin with the annual T-shirt giveaway. $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the KJR $1,000 Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, May 9 – Mother’s Day Saturday Buffet • Family Fun Day

Mother’s Day Weekend Brunch, a kids race on the track and Family Fun in the Park!

 

Sunday, May 10 – Mother’s Day Buffet

It’s Mother’s Day. Treat Mom to a fabulous Brunch Buffet! Bring the kids as we’ll have activities in the Park including Pony Rides.

 

Friday, May 15 – Bud Friday Night

Bud Friday Night with $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the $1,000 KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, May 16 – Preakness Stakes • Handicapping Tournament

Test your handicapping skills in our annual contest. Also watch & wager on the Preakness Stakes from Pimlico Racecourse.

 

Sunday, May 17 – Exotic Racing

Camels, Zebras and Ostriches race on the track throughout the afternoon!

 

Friday, May 22 – Bud Friday Night

Bud Friday Night with $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the $1,000 KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, May 23 – Armed Forces Day

It’s our annual Salute to Armed Forces Day.

 

Sunday, May 24 – Great Outdoors Prize Drawings

Great Outdoors Giveaway. Win great outdoor prizes for summer fun!

 

Friday, May 29 – Bud Friday Night • Teacher Appreciation Weekend

Teachers get in Free. Bud Friday Night with $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the $1,000, KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, May 30 – Teacher Appreciation Weekend

All teachers and school district/college staff get two free admissions.

 

Sunday, May 31 – Bulldog Races • Teacher Appreciation Weekend

Bulldog racing on the track and Teacher Appreciation Weekend concludes.

 

Friday, June 5 – Bud Friday Night

Bud Friday Night with $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the $1,000 KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, June 6 – Belmont Stakes • Beer Fest

Beers & Belmont! Beer Fest on track level. Watch & Wager on the Belmont Stakes.

 

Sunday, June 7 – Hawk Fest

Hawk Fest in the Park with great football related fun and food.

 

Friday, June 12 – Bud Friday Night

Bud Friday Night with $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the $1,000 KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, June 13 – Dollar Night

Dollar Night. Enjoy great dollar specials during racing.

 

Sunday, June 14 – Irish Day

Irish Day with great food and entertainment.

 

Friday, June 19 – Indian Relay

The $50,000 Muckleshoot Gold Cup Indian Relay Begins. It’s also a Bud Friday Night and the KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, June 20 – Indian Relay

The $50,000 Muckleshoot Gold Cup Indian Relay races continue.

 

Sunday, June 21 – Father’s Day • Indian Relay Championships • Cap Giveaway

The $50,000 Muckleshoot Gold Cup Indian Relay races conclude. Plus enjoy the Father’s Day Buffet and it’s our annual cap giveaway!

 

Friday, June 26 – Bud Friday Night

Bud Friday Night with $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the $1,000 KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, June 27 – Ladies Night

Ladies Night at the racetrack. Free admission and drink specials for all the ladies in the house!

 

Sunday, June 28 – Wiener Dog & Wiener Wannabe Races

Fast little dogs!  Come check out the Wiener Dog & Wannabe races throughout the Thoroughbred races. A champion will be crowned in both divisions.

Friday, July 3 – Fireworks Spectacular

The Fireworks Spectacular is a must see after racing! Special 5 PM post time. Live Music in the Park prior and after the Fireworks Spectacular.

 

Saturday, July 4 – 4th of July Racing • $1 Beer Night

Celebrate Independence Day with $1 Beers during racing.

 

Sunday, July 5 – Family Fun Day •  2nd Annual Diaper Derby

Babies race in the 2nd annual Diaper Derby! Plus family fun in the Park.

 

Friday, July 10 – Bud Friday Night

Bud Friday Night with $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the $1,000 KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, July 11 – Luckiest Night of the Year

It’s a lucky date 7-11 which means plenty of fun prize drawings.

 

Sunday, July 12 – T-Rex Races

The T-Rex’s are back to skedaddle down the Emerald Downs racetrack! See it all live!! T-Rex Races for kids and adults.

 

Friday, July 17 – Bud Friday Night

Bud Friday Night with $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the $1,000 KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, July 18 – Dollar Night

Dollar Night. Enjoy great dollar specials during racing.

 

Sunday, July 19 – Fiesta Premio Esmeralda

Great food and entertainment during the annual Fiesta Premio Esmeralda!

Friday, July 24 – Bud Friday Night

Bud Friday Night with $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the $1,000 KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, July 25 – Pride Night

We recognize our local LGBT community on Pride Night.

 

Sunday, July 26 – Family Fun Day • Kids Race

Family Fun Day in the Park with a kids race on the track.

 

Friday, July 31 – Bud Friday Night

Bud Friday Night with $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, August 1 – Country Night

Ride the Mechanical Bull and enjoy great entertainment on Country Night.

 

Sunday, August 2 – Corgi Races

Corgi Races!  72 Corgis race to determine the champion Corgi for 2020. It’s the cutest day of the year!

 

Sunday, Friday, August 7 – Bud Friday Night

Bud Friday Night with $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, August 8 –

WA Racing Hall of Fame Inductions

• Run the “Mile”

The Hall of Fame class of 2020 will be inducted into the Washington Racing Hall of Fame.

 

Sunday, August 9 – Championship Sunday • The 84th Running of the Grade III $200,000 Longacres Mile

Four championship races including the $200,000 Longacres Mile! It’s the biggest day of racing in the Northwest.

 

Friday, August 14 – Bud Friday Night

Bud Friday Night with $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the $1,000 KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, August 15 – Dollar Night

Dollar Night. Enjoy great dollar specials during racing.

 

Sunday, August 16 – Family Fun Day • Kids Race

Family Fun Day in the Park with the Kids Race on the track.

 

Friday, August 21 – Bud Friday Night

Bud Friday Night with $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, August 22 – Food Truck Festival

Food Truck Festival.  Food Trucks take over the Park for the weekend.

 

Sunday, August 23 – Food Truck Festival

Food Truck Festival.  Food Trucks take over the Park for the weekend.

 

Friday, August 28 – Bud Friday Night

Bud Friday Night with $3 Bud & Bud Lights and the KJR Horseshoe Toss.

 

Saturday, August 29 – Renaissance Night

Renaissance Night. Journey back in time…wear your renaissance outfit and get in free.

 

Friday, August 30 – End of Summer Party in the Park

Party in the Park! Food, music and fun as we celebrate the end of summer.

Saturday, September 5 – September Saturdays

Special discounts and offers every Saturday in September.

 

Sunday, September 6 – Italian Day

Italian Day!  Live music, Bocce Ball and the always fun Sorrelli Pizza Eating Contest!

 

Monday, September 7 – Labor Day • Chihuahua Races

Holiday racing with the inaugural Emerald Downs Chihuahua Races!

 

Saturday, September 12 – September Saturdays

Special discounts and offers every Saturday in September.

 

Sunday, September 13 – Back to School Drawings

Win prizes that will come in very handy as you head back to school.

 

Saturday, September 19 – September Saturdays • Jersey Night

Wear your favorite sports jersey to get in free. Plus special discounts and offers every Saturday in September.

 

Sunday, September 20 – Closing Day • Fan Appreciation Day

Free admission, great specials and one last chance to see live racing in 2020.